Taka Kigawa
"Phenomenon... There's no denying he's something special." - The New York Times
Concert: Tokyo to New York - Female Composers' Festival
Place & Time
70 Flushing Avenue, Garage A
Brooklyn NY USA
June 10, 2018
7:00 PM
Contact Info

Miyuki Ito: Decalage for solo clarinet (US Premier)

​Miho Sasaki: The Soul of Lights Freeze for clarinet and piano

Kumiko Takahashi: Hyousou for solo clarinet (World Premier)

Karen Tanaka: Techno Etudes for solo piano

Tomoko Uzawa: Original Sin of Fallen Angel for hichiriki and piano

Katherine Hoover: Ayres for clarinet and piano

Qi Li: An Autumn Dusk in the Mountains for clarinet and piano (NY Premier)

Nina Siniakova: Sensu for clarinet and piano

Additional Information

“Tokyo to New York” - a concert featuring new music by New York based, and Tokyo based female composers.

This concert is a part of Female Composers' Festival at Spectrum.

Thomas Pierecy, clarinet and hichirki
Taka Kigawa, piano


Back to List
Back to Top